Thargelia thoughts   Leave a comment

IMG_2360

I just love this time of year. It’s warm enough to be sweet and heady, and the farm smells of lilacs and honeysuckle. The seasons are just so right. After the long going-within of winter, I’m ready to be outside, to move more, to feel the sap rise. The spring sunshine is so sweet on my skin.

There’s a slender Athena moon in the west, such a slim crescent, but putting out enough light to cast a shadow as I walk among the trees. Fireflies are lighting up the treeline, so early, the earliest I’ve ever known them to wake up. The biters are also out- pretty soon I won’t be able to venture out for my night prowls without bug spray.

I’m ready to take better care of myself, to eat clean foods, to work out harder, to spend more time in the morning on the patio with my coffee instead of on the computer, to clean out the fridge and cupboards.

And it’s time to make the pharmakos.

 

Posted April 30, 2017 by suzmuse in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

